September 06, 2006 - 9:38 PM

My darling girl, I hope you won't hate me for this but I have to let you cry it out. You were actually sleeping in your crib for the past week but I was still bringing you to my bed when you woke up in the night. But now I am so tired, I can't keep doing it. You've been crying for awhile now & I feel terrible. You will probably end up in my bed again before long.

As I sat beside your crib tonight waiting for you to go to sleep I was reading my book. The next thing I knew I felt a hand on my head, I looked over to find you had pulled yourself up to standing for the first time ever! You were getting close today but that was the first time. You were quite pleased with yourself. =)

I love you baby girl...please go to sleep.

previous - next

- - July 18, 2007
First night through! - September 29, 2006
Sleeping is such sweet sorrow - September 06, 2006
Trip & barbeque! - July 27, 2006
Bug bites & smiles - June 28, 2006


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!